Spring Flowers Book Tag

Spring Flowers Book Tag

Design

The weather in the Netherlands is absolutely dreary. So, I decided to create a spring book tag to cheer myself up. And of course for everyone else in need of some cheering up.

img_1053-2

Daffodil

A book about unrequited love

My Lady Jane by Cynthia Hand, Brodi Ashton en Jodi Meadows. The unrequited love is more of a subplot. King Edward is in love with his childhood friend Lady Jane. However she only sees him as her best friend. It sounds sad, but this books has a happily ever after, even for king Edward.

img_1053-2

Foxglove

A book you pretended to like

Me Before You by Jojo Moyes. I really wanted to love this book but I actually didn’t like it at all. However, when talking about this book I say I liked so-so.

img_1053-2

Lilac

A book about a first love

The Sun is Also a Star by Nicola Yoon. The romance in this book is beautiful and innocent. A bittersweet first love, as it often is.

img_1053-2

Hyacinth

A book with a sad ending

Heartless by Marissa Meyer. I wouldn’t call the ending bad, but it isn’t a happily ever after either. The ending fitted the story, so I was satisfied. Still, it didn’t give me a super happy feeling.

img_1053-2

Peony

A book that made you feel embarrassed

Blank Spaces by Cass Lennox. I was reading this book in the train. It had some pretty hot scenes. My cheeks grew hot and I was afraid everyone could see what I was reading. Probably not really. But still. I felt pretty uncomfortable

img_1053-2

Tulip

A book with the most beautiful declaration of love

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas. When Rhys and Feyre finally confessed, it was super romantic and made my heart pound.

img_1053-2

Crocus

A book that made you laugh out loud

Waste of Space by Gina Damico. I’m currently reading this book and I have to say it’s really funny. Gina Damico’s writing style is witty and sarcastic. She makes fun of relevant topics and her use of stereotypes is comical and almost grotesque, making the story interesting instead of boring.

img_1053-2

Pansy

A book that challenged you to think about an important or heavy subject

Hold Back the Stars by Katie Kahn. This book encouraged me the think about the functioning of our society, but also about individualism.

img_1053-2

Daisy

A book about a strong female friendship

The Alchemists of Loom by Elisa Kova. The friendship between Ari and Florence is strong and based on mutual respect. Theirs is a friendship that will last forever.

img_1053-2

IMG_1128

I’m tagging everyone who’s interested in doing this tag. Don’t forget to credit me as the creator of this tag and link back to me. I hope you enjoy answering these questions.

img_1051

 

9 thoughts on “Spring Flowers Book Tag

Leave a Reply

